Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: 2020 News Items

FREE international 2 hour CPD Webinar

Wednesday, 19 August 2020  
Posted by: Bert vd Heever
Share |

The PAQS are hosting a free webinar on the 27th August 2020 and you are invited to attend.

The event comprises of:

  1. A 4 mins (max 2 slides) verbal report from each member country on “Status of Construction Industry in your Country and the effects of Covid-19 Pandemic” Moderator will ‘round up’ status at end of seminar
  2. A 30 mins talk on “Covid-19 pandemic – Claims and resolution for Quantity Surveyors”
  3. Q&A session
The event will be by Broadcast from RISM HQ using Zoom Webinar platform. Registration is required.

The speaker is Ong Hock Tek (“HT”). He is a Fellow of nine professional institutions, a well-qualified multi-disciplinary and specialist consultant, over 30 years of working experience with architects, quantity surveyors, project managers, civil engineering/building contractors and specialist consultants.

Proposed time for the CPD talk is 1.5 hours max on 27th August 2020 at:
7.00PM Sydney Time (GMT+10)
9.00PM New Zealand, Fiji
6.00PM Japan, south Korea
5.00PM China, Hong Kong, Philippines, Singapore, Malaysia
4.00PM Indonesia
2.30PM Sri Lanka
11.00AM South Africa
5.00AM Canada (Montreal)

Click here for full details

Click here to register