Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: 2013 News Items

Winners of the Gold Medal Award 2013

Thursday, 04 July 2013  
Posted by: Bert vd Heever
Share |

The winner of the ASAQS Gold Medal for best quantity surveying student was announced last night during the Green Vision 20/20 Conference dinner.

Mr Larry Feinberg the Executive Director of the ASAQS said that choosing an eventual winner was an extremely tough decision to make as Andrew Johnson (NMMU), and the two candidates present at the award,Riané Reyneke (TUKS) and Elana Malherbe(Kovsies) were worthy candidates to receive the gold medal for best QS student studying at a university.

He then announced that Elana Malherbe was selected as the eventual winner.

Graham Stuart was announced as the winner of the gold medal for a student studying at a university of technology.

Elana Malherbe Gold Medalist 2013

(Left) Elana receives her statuette and gold medal from the President of the ASAQS withRiané Reyneke, the runner-up



The nominees enjoying themselves during the conference dinner.