Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: 2014 News Items

New ASAQS Board elected

Thursday, 13 March 2014   (1 Comments)
Posted by: Bert vd Heever
Share |

During the first ASAQS Board Member of the year which was held yesterday, 12th March 2014, the new ASAQS Board was elected

The ASAQS Board Members for 2014 are as follows:



Onesimo Dhliwayo

Snr Vice President

Chris de Wet

Vice President (Elected Member)

Bert van den Heever

Immediate Past President

Deon Vermeulen

Executive Director

Larry Feinberg



Tina van der Merwe

Eastern Cape

Christelle Bown


Ian Moss

Northern Cape

Henry van de Wall

Orange Free State

Stephen Ramabodu


Sam Mthethwa

North West

Herman Schoeman

Elected Member

Lydia Carroll

Elected Member

Corné de Leeuw

Elected Member

Chris Steffen

Elected Member

Francous Senekal

Elected Member

Pieter Kotzé

Co-Opted Member

Deen Letchmiah

Co-Opted Member

Pierre du Plessis

Namibia (INQS) Observer

Frederik Jordaan

In-Attendance (Edutech Director)

Nellis Boshoff


Marthinus J. Maritz says...
Posted Monday, 17 March 2014
Our profession is in good hands with these members of the Board. The Board is made up in the main of very senior persons with many years of industry experience, but there are also some younger persons who will be able to learn from the more senior colleagues and continue the important work the Board is tasked with into the future